top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Repeat and Rock Steady: Fringe and Flare for the Fall season!

The Fashion

Hat: PacSun

Blouse: Michael by Michael Kors

Denim: Express

Bag: H&M

I've noticed that the trends for this season are 70's chic! Since I clearly do not have clothes from 1973, I figured I could find the same chic looks in my closet. I'm a firm believer in keeping all clothing during a 5-8 year period. All trends repeat themselves! When I notcied that fringe detailing and flare denim was trending this season, I was soo excited!

I use to work as a sales associate for Express for over 3 years in undergrad. While I was there in 2010, I bought these Stella Flare Jeans on sale for $39.99. They were so jazzy to me, and they were on sale, lol! Now, they sell for $79.99 regular price. Why? Because flare denim is trending! This is why I say don't clean out your closets completely. You never know what styles or trends will re-surface.

I paired the Stella denim with a white blouse from Michael Kors. To accessorize, I added an old hat from PacSun along with these stunnung Jet Set 6 Sabrina Platform Pumps and my fringe cross body bag from the summer. You can combine accessories and some pieces from past seasons to create trends to achieve this look!

Enjoy,

-AB


bottom of page