top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Before the Snow Falls... Hash tag contest (Read for Details)


Photographed by: Chuckstr www.chuckstr.com

The Fashion

Hat: H&M

The weather in Chicago has been so bi-polar lol! Today, its actually 70 degrees. Yes, 70 degrees in November, in Chicago! Bi-polar, right? So, before the first snow falls, I wanted to enjoy wearing this lovely Jacquard-knit dress around the Roosevelt shopping area downtown.

A dress like this is very eye-catching; no coats or light jackets necessary for this baby. I was inspired to create this look from the beautiful style of women from the south, specifically Savannah, Georgia. My family and I visited Savannah about three years ago. I fell in love with the women's southern style while visiting that amazing historical city. The ladies really take time in dressing themselves everyday to accentuate their personal styles.

This Jacquard-knit dress that I styled with the hat, creates a southern look that I absolutely love. I chose to complete the ensemble with these ALDO booties and black bag from H&M because they are the perfect shoe and hat accessories for this lovely fall season we've been having. This look is so sophisticated and dainty! I would love for some of my amazing viewers to try creating your own southern looks this fall season and see how well they look once you collaborate them with fall fashion accessories! I'd love to see what you create! If you do choose to create your own southern look for this fall season, use the hash tag #AshleyBanksStyles.

I look forward to seeing what you all come up with! Who knows, I may do a giveaway for this one!

Enjoy,

AB


bottom of page