top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Sunday Funday with Ashley B!


The Fashion

Heels of the day: Stecy by Steve Madden

I would like to start off by saying how truly blessed I feel on this beautiful 78 degree day in September. I call this post "Sunday Funday" simply because I had the best Sunday afternoon in Chicago. I woke up this morning with my mind so cluttered with things that are not worthy of stressing over, and I chose to release it to the lord.

I wanted to make the most of my day by having fun and eating good, lol! I started my day with a tall cup of coffee and began plotting on things to do to enjoy my day. I wanted to explore and be even more adventurous today than usual, and I sure was. Since I wanted to have an amazing brunch in this lovely weather, I chose to bring out this particular piece because I have yet to wear it, and today was the perfect day to do so. I bought this two piece set from Akira State Street. It was on sale for $50 for both the top and skirt. Great deal for an outfit that was originally $80. I went over to Hash House a go-go and had a very filling brunch with mimosas, fresh cut fruit, and my favorite Chicken and Bacon Waffles, yummm!!

After enjoying my meal, I wanted to walk around and explore the city. If you look more in detail of the images with the white bricks; that building is a historical feature to the city of Chicago. My Flyingfox cross body bag from ALDO is the perfect statement piece for a day like today. I am in love with the gold details on the keychain that is attached at the top (See image below). My Stecy heels by Steve Madden were so comfy and chic to complete the look. The outfit, the food, and the area were very stunning and perfect for photo taking on this beautiful Sunday, lol!


bottom of page