top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Happy Birthday to Me! A New Chapter, New Appreciation of Life, and a Look into the Future.

The Fashion

Dress: Akira Official

Shoes: ALDO Gladiator Sandals

Neck piece: Chloe zodiac necklace

As I turn to a new chapter of my life, I am learning more and more about myself each day. I turned 26, and I must say that I have realized how important it is to Appreciate Life. The last two years of my life have been a trip for my family and I. You never know when the lord will take the ones you love away from you. Each moment in life is sacred, and should be cherished. I was at a point where I was just moving and focusing on myself and my goals and not really paying attention to life. After losing my father, my aunt, and then my step father; I realized the lesson in losing them. My loved ones served their purpose while they were present in this life, and they have gone over to finally be at peace. I learned to sit back and really take in all that is offered in life. Yes, I

still have days where I miss my daddy, step dad and aunt; but I know that I must keep pushing. I know that I need to keep focus on what's important to me, and that is God, my family, my goals/dreams, and my circle.

My girls @__happymediumm and @glammomangel joined me for an amazing brunch at Hash House! I love them so much!

This tattoo means more to me than just a mark. This serves as a permanent reminder to live each day as if it were my last and to "Appreciate Life" as its written in arabic on my body.

Jeremiah 29:11 "For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future."

I know that God has a plan for me, and I am enjoying each day of life trying to live in my purpose.

XOXO

-AB


bottom of page