top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Deja Vu in 70's Chic


Photos by: Chuckstr www.Chuckstr.com

The Fashion

Coat: Ostrich Vintage coat that belonged to my grandmother the 1970's

"Fashion Fades but style is eternal"- Yves Saint Laurent

Deja Vu in 70's Chic is my favorite feature thus far. I want all of my viewers to know that I am a firm believer in building your own style. Being who you are, and expressing yourself through your clothing is so artistic. There will be no one who can dress you the way you will. Make sense? I like to dress how I feel. My mother always said, "When you look good, you feel good." And I love to feel good! I have been raiding my grandmother’s closets over the past few weeks, and I stumbled upon her furs from back in the day. She has the most beautiful vintage pieces. I absolutely love vintage! My grandmothers Ostrich coat is so beautiful, simply stunning. My grandma and grandpa saw how much I had fallen in love with the coat, so they let me have it! My grandfather even had the coat engraved in my name, in my favorite color too! This style of coat is currently trending this season and has become one of my absolute favs. The palazzo jumpsuit paired with my Sabrina Platforms mesh perfectly, adding a sense of edge and flare to the look. Palazzos are so comfy and light to the body. I chose to wear something soft and light to the body since the coat is so heavy. The Ostrich will keep you very warm this season; no need to layer up on this one lol!

Enjoy,

-AB


bottom of page