top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

50 Shawls of Grey

The fashion that is featured represents one of the many reasons why I love this time of year in Chicago. Don't get me wrong, I love the warm summer weather just as much as the next person from the mid-west would, but the fashions that can be created during the Fall and Winter seasons are very impeccable and sophisticated. Love it!

Photographed by: Chuckstr www.chuckstr.com

The Fashion

Hat, Sunglasses and Rings: H&M

​Bag: H&M

Shawl Cardigan: XXI

Dress: Zara

Tights: Macy's

Grey and Black can be coined together effortlessly this season by layering up and adding a few accessories to make the ensable pop! I am absolutely in love with my tribal shawl from Forever 21, XXI. You can create so many looks with a shawl that can be suitable for almost any occasion.

On this particular day, I decided to go into one of my favorite stores to shop (H&M) so that I could browse some looks for a few clients of mine. Yes, I am now style consulting you guys! Shoot me an email and I could assist you in enhancing your wardrobe or styling for special occasions! I'm a huge fan of shopping on a budget, and I always find amazing things for great prices!

For a fun 60 degree shopping day in the city, I knew that wearing tights would be a must. I've also been dying to pull out my old Jeffrey Campbell Spiked Lace-Up Booties this season. The spikes add a retro/funky feel to the outfit. They are a big statement piece, and has become one of my many favorite pairs of booties since 2010. My black sleeve dress is from Zara. This dress is so chic and dainty for a shopping day. The black and white wrap adds so much to the look, and the texture works well while keeping myself warm and layered up on a cool day. Tis the season for chilly weather and red noses, lol! The hat and sunglasses that I'm wearing add a mysterious high fashion feel to the outfit. Sometimes I like to feel incognito while shopping. #Unbothered lol! My rings, hat and sunglasses all came from H&M.

While shopping for fun fall/winter looks, remember to go for thick fabrics. Add eye catching accessories with a little detail to add flare, and rock it out this season!

Enjoy,

AB


bottom of page